Science Contributors

MelissaMelissa Chouinard-Jahant () is a junior high 7th grade science teacher in Katy, Texas. She is the coach/mentor of the Future City competition, National Science Bowl, National Quiz Bowl Tournament and National Geography Bee. Melissa moderates two chats on Twitter and alternating Friday nights at 4:30PST/6:30CST/7:30EST. [More]

Featured Posts:

Making the NGSS Cross-Cutting Concepts Meaningful

Home-Thinking Works Too: Giving Students Time to Think

10 Minutes or Less: Six Simple Strategies for Engagement and Collaboration in Any Classroom

Podcasting, Stop Motion, and Vlogging in Science

Featured Blogs:

and 


M0PByk5PKammas Kersch (@KammasKersch) is a chemistry and computer science teacher at a small, Catholic high school in Wilmington, DE.  She is a Google Certified Educator and an Apple Distinguished Educator. [More]

Featured Posts:

Getting Started with Flipped & Blended Learning

Featured Blog:

www.talesofatechyteacher.com